My first year at BOA

When I started BOA in September 2012 I thought that I wanted to work in Advertising and the production process, however as the year went on and I worked on different units I realised that my strongest skill and what I enjoy most is the pre production process. I enjoyed learning different skills and having different roles in productions but production manager was where I felt I worked best.

I feel that I worked hard at everything I did later on in the year, however in the early months I was almost scared to put across my opinions and ideas because everyone else in the class had such strong minds. One thing I will do this year is make sure I am heard because I have realised, as cliche as it sounds that my future is in my own hands. I also want to organise my time better, I have dropped my additional subjects so that I have more time to focus and prioritise, as I don’t think I took full advantage of the opportunities presented to me in year 12.

I feel that by making my FMP my priority and putting all my time and energy, into making every aspect of it a good standard, I will be more likely to be successful, achieve my target grades and get into the university of my choice.

Leave a comment